interlude (meditations): (radiostaticnoise)

city of lights

interludemeditationsradiostaticnoise / interludemeditationsradiostaticnoise.

Healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons (plus one area code!)…all this confusing happiness: could be yours today, if you’re willing to try and open your wallet just a little bit…come on now, join in on all the fun…healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons…commerce, love, sex, the species marching on into that good night, all connected-connected-connected, all cheap, expensive, healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, full of hope and wonder and joy and plastic, hot. delicious, low-monthly payment plastic, swiping-sounds of orgasmic glory so orgasmic it’s enough to make you fire a load of dead presidents on to the front counter (Jackson, this is a family program, turn the station and get back to work, looooou-zer-er-er-er), funny ehh??…besides: healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, full of hope and wonder and joy and plastic, sexy plastic, I wish to continue shopping at my earliest, most frantic convenience…plastic, sexy plastic, shop with me until dusk…are you in need of a new mattress?? are you in need of new pills? ones that fix you up and make everything alright??…healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons (plus one area code!)…all this confusing happiness: could be yours today, if you’re willing to try and open your wallet just a little bit…come on now, join in on all the fun…flip through the stations, maybe something new will catch your ears. your heart, your heart, are you in need of new pills? ones that fix you up and make everything alright?? (this can be arranged, my paying friend…) and tonight you can flip through the stations, one by one, station to station, train to train, way out to way out — bullet to the skull, booze to the lips, a quick flight from where you’ve been grounded to wherever the fuck it is you wanna gooooooo….besides: healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, full of hope and wonder and joy and plastic, sexy plastic, I wish to continue shopping at my earliest, most frantic convenience…anything to take this headache away, I’ve had for three-hundred years now, or do you think the doctor is lying to me when he said I’ve had this headache for three-hundred years?? or did he say four-hundred years?? you know there’s a pill for that, right?? a healthier-happier-sadder YOU all at the push of these dangerous-looking buttons…could be fun, right?…Healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons (plus one area code!)…all this confusing happiness: could be yours today, if you’re willing to try and open your wallet just a little bit…come on now, join in on all the fun…healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons…commerce, love, sex, the species marching on into that good night, all connected-connected-connected, all cheap, expensive, healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, full of hope and wonder and joy and plastic, hot. delicious, low-monthly payment plastic, swiping-sounds of orgasmic glory so orgasmic it’s enough to make you fire a load of dead presidents on to the front counter (Jackson, this is a family program, turn the station and get back to work, looooou-zer-er-er-er), funny ehh??…besides: healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, full of hope and wonder and joy and plastic, sexy plastic, I wish to continue shopping at my earliest, most frantic convenience…plastic, sexy plastic, shop with me until dusk…are you in need of a new mattress?? are you in need of new pills? ones that fix you up and make everything alright??…healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons (plus one area code!)…all this confusing happiness: could be yours today, if you’re willing to try and open your wallet just a little bit…come on now, join in on all the fun…flip through the stations, maybe something new will catch your ears. your heart, your heart, are you in need of new pills? ones that fix you up and make everything alright?? (this can be arranged, my paying friend…) and tonight you can flip through the stations, one by one, station to station, train to train, way out to way out — bullet to the skull, booze to the lips, a quick flight from where you’ve been grounded to wherever the fuck it is you wanna gooooooo….besides: healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, full of hope and wonder and joy and plastic, sexy plastic, I wish to continue shopping at my earliest, most frantic convenience…anything to take this headache away, I’ve had for three-hundred years now, or do you think the doctor is lying to me when he said I’ve had this headache for three-hundred years?? or did he say four-hundred years?? you know there’s a pill for that, right?? a healthier-happier-sadder YOU all at the push of these dangerous-looking buttons…could be fun, right?…and now the station has flipped over twice, I’ve lost my way, I’ve lost my way, dear reader, I’ve lost my way…healthier…happier…sadder…do these lines on my face look real or not?? three-hundred years lost in solitude will do that you, dear readers…radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, over and over again, dear friends…this is just an interlude, nothing in particular…Healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons (plus one area code!)…all this confusing happiness: could be yours today, if you’re willing to try and open your wallet just a little bit…come on now, join in on all the fun…healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons…commerce, love, sex, the species marching on into that good night, all connected-connected-connected, all cheap, expensive, healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, full of hope and wonder and joy and plastic, hot. delicious, low-monthly payment plastic, swiping-sounds of orgasmic glory so orgasmic it’s enough to make you fire a load of dead presidents on to the front counter (Jackson, this is a family program, turn the station and get back to work, looooou-zer-er-er-er), funny ehh??…besides: healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world…healthier-happier-sadder…radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, over and over again, dear friends…this is just an interlude, nothing in particular…I’m sure you’ve left by now, but I don’t mind, I don’t mind, this radio will keep on playing…and it is in this noise, this static electricity of hornets spinning in dumb circles, music can be heard, just a trace of it, nothing more than notes hanging in the trees, but they’re there, they’re there, and if you pay attention real close (or pay none at all) you can hear this sacred dance, our shared language, and the radio dials spins clockwise…swiping-sounds of orgasmic glory so orgasmic it’s enough to make you fire a load of dead presidents on to the front counter (Jackson, this is a family program, turn the station and get back to work, looooou-zer-er-er-er), funny ehh??…besides: healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world…healthier-happier-sadder…radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, over and over again, dear friends…this is just an interlude, nothing in particular…and it is in this noise, this static electricity of hornets spinning in dumb circles, music can be heard, just a trace of it, nothing more than notes hanging in the trees, but they’re there, they’re there, and if you pay attention real close (or pay none at all) you can hear this sacred dance, our shared language, and the radio dials spins clockwise, my love…radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, radiostaticnoise is all I hear, radiostaticnoise is all I fear, radiostaticnoise is all I feel near, over and over again, dear friends…this is just an interlude, nothing in particular, my love, my love…Healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons (plus one area code!)…all this confusing happiness: could be yours today, if you’re willing to try and open your wallet just a little bit…come on now, join in on all the fun…healthier-happier-sadder you, all at the push of all of those soothing, pretty buttons…commerce, love, sex, the species marching on into that good night, all connected-connected-connected, all cheap, expensive, healthier-happier-sadder YOU leading the charge into this brave new consumer world, my love…my love…

J.W.

One thought on “interlude (meditations): (radiostaticnoise)

Yes? You have something to say?

