John Waters at Lincoln Center: 50 Years of Filmmaking

John Waters

Flavorwire

“I’d like to thank the Lincoln Center for really making me respectable and filthy at the same time.” And with those words, cult filmmaker, author, raconteur, and living legend John Waters kicked off “50 Years of John Waters: How Much Can You Take?” (“I don’t know the answer to that!,” he joked. “How much of myself can I take?”), the Film Society of Lincoln Center’s retrospective of a half-century of perversion, transgression, and general bad behavior. “I’m not gonna get anything better than this,” Waters enthused, at Friday night’s opening event. “What am I gonna get, a Kennedy Center Honor? This is like being alive at my own funeral.”

View original post 845 more words

Yes? You have something to say?

