Great Films from 2014 That You Haven’t Heard Of

WHIPLASH (2014)

B+ Movie Blog

I was trying to think of a way to create a list that wasn’t quite hidden gems and also not quite “underseen” films. Since both of those imply a certain level of quality and/or a certain level of regard on my account. Or even a certain level of awareness of product.

The idea was to make a list of movies that I feel need to be seen by people that, on the whole, are movies that most people would go, “What the hell is that?” Now, of course, if you pay attention to the things I write (and I assume that’s a hard pass, most of the time), or if you follow certain filmmakers or websites or whatever, they might ring a bell. I honestly don’t even know. At this point, I’m so deep into this, I can’t gauge what anyone’s heard of. My only concern is that you do hear about…

View original post 6,587 more words

Yes? You have something to say?

